Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Daniel Murphy almost...

MLB ERA
    Blog Entries

Question Daniel Murphy almost...

..threw out the pitcher at home plate!

So is his bat really worth the .."defense" he brings? Did Juan Pierre even have a system to throw to the shortstop on fly balls like Murphy has?
    Marshall: MILSWANCAs?
    Ted
    : Wait, I can get this. Mothers I'd like to sleep with and never call again.
    Barney: Circle gets the square!

The 2074 MSL NL Gold Glove Recipient at Third Base.

MLB ERA

Re: Daniel Murphy almost...

Murphy's arm isn't weak. they just set up his throw to the Shortstop because Reyes' arm is excessively strong, and can help if Murphy tries to throw on the run(which could happen because he's an infielder by trade).

Plus, Murphy is hitting .320, has scored 12 runs, and driven in like 7. He's a rookie learning a new position, you don't give up that offense when he's still learning.

De Facto Baseball God
    MLB ERA

I'm sorry but Murphy couldn't throw out Joel Pineiro when Murphy had the ball and Joel hadn't even touched third yet. That was pathetic to put it lightly!! I could have thrown him out by a mile and I haven't thrown a baseball from the outfield in six years!! That's no joke either. Catcher did do a poor job of blocking the plate but it should have never been that close.

MLB ERA

Murphy fell down trying to catch a fly ball. He overshot it coming in and couldn't turn around in time so he just fell down his defense is mediocre at best, if not poor, right now
    Quote Originally Posted by missionhockey21 View Post
    Life: Its gots to be funky.

De Facto Baseball God
    MLB ERA

Quote Originally Posted by NYgiantsfan5689 View Post
    Murphy fell down trying to catch a fly ball. He overshot it coming in and couldn't turn around in time so he just fell down his defense is mediocre at best, if not poor, right now