Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Ted Lilly

De Facto Baseball God
    MLB ERA
    Lilly showed Gibbons up on the mound and that's an absolute no-no. Act like a man and get the **** off the mound!!! Gibbons shouldn't have tried to fight but we don't know what was said so I can't comment too much about Gibbons. Lilly acted like a ***** and *****es have no place in baseball. Lilly has said he wants to come pitch for SF well no thanks *****!

MLB ERA
    Brewers fan 19...you're not a steelers fan are you?

Brewers/Steelers Fan!!!
    MLB ERA

Brewers

I must admit.... I am!!!! I have been since I was 8 years old... Sorry... You can heckle me all you want... It is ok, I can handle, My proof into handling the heckling, I have been a Brewers fan since I was 9 years old... I have been rooting for the Steelers since 1975 and the Brewers since 1977. That is a long time!!!!

GO BREWERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO STEELERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brewers/Steelers Fan!!!
    MLB ERA

Brewers

I agree with your statements about Lilly showing up the manager.... These athletes, as a rule, have lost all since of sports, most are over paid babies, and can't handle the fact that the manager is still the manager, and the player is still the player, and somewhere in sports and in SOCIETY people have lost that concept of that... A boss is a boss, and the emplowee is an employee, a PARENT is STILL the PARENT, and the CHILD(REN) is STILL THE CHILD. This is evident in teaching, as a teach, I see the parents believing the child over the teacher/principal. When I was growing up, another adult, teacher, whoever, talked to my parents it 99% of the time orer rode my side of the story... Our society has lost a very imoprtant trait that is necessary in life and that is RESPECT!!!!! We have none and a all about me attitude and it is really reflecting brightly in today's world....