Thread: Well... first day at work at the new job with the Evil Empire

MLB ERA

Well... first day at work at the new job with the Evil Empire

I started the new position at AOL today. I'm a senior manager over a department there.

I'll say one thing. The work environment and the company approach to employees is second to none that I have ever seen. They give you everything you need to succeed and more.

That being said, I am taking over a department that needs SERIOUS work. I have my work cut out for me.

But... a lot more pay, a shorter commute, and a fresh start..... you gotta take a chance when all 3 of those things are in your favor....
    Give Me a Bottle of Anything and a Glazed Donut, To Go....

Quote Originally Posted by Slyder
    no parents I have ever seen is THIS FREAKING STUPID.

RIP Cyan 2000 - 2017 Providence A's's Avatar
    MLB ERA
    congrats and good luck Dave. from reading the title I thought you got a job with the Yanks...I really need to escape Red Sox Nation

The Clubhouse Co-Mod HuskerFan2002's Avatar
    AAA ERA
    Congrats!

Oh, and could you tell those who send those 1,000 free hours cds in the mail to stop sending them to my house.

Thanks!

MLB ERA
    Didn't I mention that mine is the department that sends those out?? j/k

MLB ERA
    The title alone made me wonder if you'd jumped ship and were now working somewhere within the DNC.

Future PGA Tour Golfer DirtyKash's Avatar
    MLB ERA
    Blog Entries
    DiamondDave, how are the benefits, vacation time, dental/medical plans, and pension plans with AOL?

MLB ERA
    BTW: I used to work for a marketing company that handled I don't know how many AOL C.S. accounts. This was great.