Thread: Just bought XM radio

Hall of Famer
    MLB ERA

Just bought XM radio

Does anyone else listen to Home Plate often? I bought this on my way home from vacation. It came in handy as I was stuck parked on the side of the interstate for 2 days due to blizzards.

Anyhow, I am new to the XM world and was wondering what you guys think about it. Any outstanding daily shows or anything I should look into, let me know.

MLB ERA
    Blog Entries
    I've had Sirius for almost 3 years now, and it's the best investment I've made in a long time. I'm sure you'll love XM all the same, because of the baseball coverage, but the music channels(IMO) leave something to desired.

Definately something that everyone needs to consider doing if you can afford it, good stuff either way.

MLB ERA
    Good stuff Redsr, I want to get one, but I'm waiting, I heard that XM and Sirus joined forces or something, anyways keep me updated on how it is, also is there a monthly charge for it? Oh if you can anyway search for "Kevin Weeler" and listen to him, check it out, he's one of my favorite radio guy, I believe he's working for a station in St Luis last time he emailed me. Good luck with your radio!

Hall of Famer
    MLB ERA
    Thanks guys,

Yep it is a $12.95 per month subscription.

Brewers/Steelers Fan!!!
    MLB ERA

Brewers

I have gone to buyt XM several times, but just can;t get myself to do it. I wanted it just for the baseball games. I also heard that the music channels are much better on sirus as well. I also heard they are merging too. ANother reason why I am waiting. I have goe to Best Buy several times and they push sirus too, cause they like the music channles better too. But I am getting old and listen more and more to talk radio and sports now. I am interested in your feelings about XM, keep me posted!

MLB ERA
    I just think it's really a waste unless you listen to a lot of channels during the day.