Hello, baseball fans.
I wanted to write a letter to some of you and explain my All-Star selections. I know some people are puzzled at a few of my snubs and selections. But let me remind you I am a world champion manager and therefore I am not to be questioned. That being said, let me go ahead and talk to you folks.
A lot of people have been wondering why Joey Votto isn’t on the team. I keep hearing about how he leads the National League in OPS. To that I have a few replies. First of all, it’s only the National League. Did you know there’s a whole other league in baseball? Bet you he doesn’t lead that one. Secondly, what is an OPS? Truthfully I’m not sure what it is, but I think Omar Infante has a few more opses than Joey does. Third, I don’t know how to pronounce his last name. Just being honest.
Now I ask you this, who in the world can you replace on the team? You wanna take off another Red? I had to pick Arthur Rhodes – did you know he’s never made an All-Star team? I mean, we’re talking about Arthur Rhodes, people! I had to stop this injustice. You want me to take off another first baseman? I had to pick Ryan Howard – sure, he’s got four less home runs and he’s batting twenty points lower than Joey – but how many World Series rings does Joey Votto have? That’s what I thought.