Strike3forums aka BaseballSlant has long since had a close knit community. More importantly, it's one that is very laid back. Perhaps more than any forum I've been apart of, the policing of members and posts is minimal. Sure, we have a random spammer or Bon Bon's clone we have to deal with but if that's primarily our only concern, we're doing a pretty damn good job here as a functioning society of sorts as we share a common bond: baseball.

Ultimately, I don't care when members argue in threads. Sometimes the discussion is moved it an appropriate thread, section, or format. But I don't care in the end cause I'm not stopping it. Debate, fight, bitch, moan, etc. Your God given right, at least on this forum. I'm not going to dictate that aspect of your experience on the forum. When you think about BaseballSlant, is there ever really any control ushered out by the administrators or team leaders that really bother you? I doubt there is. Since I have been an Admin, I have only ever banned one person that wasn't associated with spamming/multiple username creation. And that brings it to my announcement. It's more of a general review and reiteration of pretty decent expectations. Frankly, these are expectations you should have in life. But since everyone lives differently, I am going to control what I can on this forum: